Holberg Suite and Other Orchestral Works in Full Score (Dover Music Scores)

New: $19.93

Price as of 08/22/17

  • ASIN: 0486416925

Product Description


Norway's most celebrated composer, Edvard Grieg (1843u20131907) is famed for the colorfully nationalistic flavor of his music and for its charming re-creation of the melodic and rhythmic elements of his native country's folk music. This compilation of orchestral works, testifying to the enduring appeal of Grieg's art, will delight all lovers of this very special repertoire.
For the most part, Grieg's orchestral works consist of his orchestrations of pieces originally composed either for voice and piano or for solo pianou2014such as the Holberg Suite ("From Holberg's Time: Suite in Olden Style"), Op. 40, which he wrote as a piano piece in 1884, then scored for strings. Other works in this volume include Two Elegiac Melodies, Op. 34; Old Norwegian Romance with Variations, Op. 51; Two Melodies, Op. 53; Four Lyric Pieces, from Op. 54; and Two Lyric Pieces, from Op. 68. Reproduced from authoritative C. F. Peters editions, this collection is a unique addition to any library of fine scores.

  • Author: Author
  • CatalogNumberList:
    • CatalogNumberListElement: 486416925
  • EANList:
    • EANListElement: 9780486416922
  • ItemDimensions:
    • Height: 1225
    • Length: 75
    • Weight: 115
    • Width: 925
  • Languages:
    • Language: Array
  • ListPrice:
    • Amount: 1995
    • CurrencyCode: USD
    • FormattedPrice: $19.95
  • PackageDimensions:
    • Height: 50
    • Length: 1170
    • Weight: 115
    • Width: 890