Great Romantic Cello Concertos in Full Score (Dover Music Scores)

New: $17.93

Price as of 09/24/17

  • Manufactured to the Highest Quality Available.
  • With True Enhanced Performance.
  • Latest Technical Development.
  • ASIN: 0486245845

Product Description


Lovers of the rich burnished tones of the cello will appreciate the keynote of this volume: complete scores of three great romantic cello concertos brought together in one convenient source. Spanning the last half of the nineteenth century, the compositions reveal extraordinary lyricism, imagination, and individual interpretation of the concerto form.
The works in this volume are Robert Schumann: Cello Concerto in A Minor, Op. 129; Camille Saint-SaxEBns: Cello Concerto No. 1, Op. 33; and AntonxEDn Dvou0159xE1k: Cello Concerto in B Minor, Op. 104.
Generations of cellists and music lovers have savored these works for their unique qualities: the Schumann concerto for its ravishing interweaving of cello and orchestra; that of Saint-SaxEBns for solid musical craftsmanship; the Dvou0159xE1k work for enchanting melodies and exceptionally rich invention. Now musicians can enjoy the felicities of each work, complete and unabridged, in this sturdy, attractive Dover volume.
Reprinted directly from authoritative editions, this volume offers not only great music but also the quality features that musicians have come to expect from Dover: clear reproduction of musical notation; ample space for analysis, notes, fingerings, etc.; glossaries of musical terms; and more. For playing or study, this inexpensive edition is a must for every serious cellist.

  • Author:
    • 0: Robert Schumann
    • 1: Camille Saint-Saens
    • 2: Antonin Dvorak
    • 3: Music Scores
  • CatalogNumberList:
    • CatalogNumberListElement: DP10695
  • EANList:
    • EANListElement: Array
  • IsAutographed: IsAutographed
  • ItemDimensions:
    • Height: 1220
    • Length: 942
    • Weight: 557
    • Width: 53
  • Languages:
    • Language: Array
  • ListPrice:
    • Amount: 1795
    • CurrencyCode: USD
    • FormattedPrice: $17.95
  • PackageDimensions:
    • Height: 40
    • Length: 1200
    • Weight: 105
    • Width: 940
  • UPCList:
    • UPCListElement: 800759245840